Skip to content

“I’m the government and you can trust me.”

September 20, 2012

I don’t remember which of the items spawned this comment by one of the committee members, but I almost puked on the table when I heard that he had said it.

I was repulsed by this statement and the audacity of the individual that claimed it. This is exactly the kind of arrogant, pompous, out of touch sentiment of politicians that has gotten us into the mess that we find ourselves in. I wish I had taken the time to find out who he was, because I’d love to be able to get the word out about his attitude.

What a jackass.

Occasionally, I’m reminded of why politicians are held in such contempt, and this punk brought it all home for me, yet again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

