Skip to content

Graffiti

October 27, 2012

This one I almost laughed at. I guess some cities have in their code that someone who is vandalized by having graffiti on their building would be required to clean it. Opponents of the code said that it is doubly victimizing the victim because first, their property was defaced and secondly, the city forces them to pay to clean it. Now, I’ll have to say, that I don’t think the tax-payers at large should be forced to clean it either. Perhaps this would be a place for court fees. Anyone convicted of graffiti should be forced to pay for the cleaning costs to the city, which would be determined at the end of a calendar year and split equally among those convicted of such actions. Yeah, I think I’ve finally found a court fee that I could be supportive of.

Interesting stuff isn’t it? 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

