Skip to content

An idea that will get more traction given Tuesday night

November 13, 2012

Solutions - There now, wasn't that simple

I don’t know who is responsible for this, so I can’t give them any credit for it.

A friend of mine discussed this as a possible solution and we had a very interesting discussion about it.  I can summarize my position fairly easily:  Austin is already every bit as bad as Washington.  I don’t really think that there’s much of a “solution” down that road.  Perhaps if next year’s legislative session generates some conservatism, it might get more traction.  As things stand now, I just don’t see this as a viable solution.

There needs to be some very effective communication to express the foundational principles of liberty and freedom and how our Founding Father’s protected them by implementing the principles of limited government.  I think there’s a direct correlation between Reagan’s success and his nickname “The Great Communicator”.  Part of the reason I try to get a blog post out everyday is to practice communicating clearly.  I’m especially grateful for those of you that leave comments because it allows me to practice and get your feedback.

Thank you for reading.  I hope you get something out of it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

