Skip to content

Thank you to the Candidates who have run.

May 10, 2013

I’d like to post this before the actual election so that no matter who wins, I can be on record as having said at least one good thing about them.  While I’ve been fairly vocal about some of the candidates complete lack of qualifications for the jobs, I can still say that I’m glad that every one who’s thrown their hat in the ring as a candidate has done so.

It takes a lot of time, energy and patience to run for an office and whether they win or they lose, they’ve provided the voters a very valuable service by even being willing to run.  Choice.  As lame as I think some of the choices are, I’d rather have a choice between candidates than not.  If anything, I’d rather have more choices.

So, regardless of the outcome of the elections, if you are a candidate and you ever read this blog:  Thank you very much for running for office.  Thank you for providing an opportunity to the voter to make a choice.  I am grateful for the opportunity to choose.

If you’re reading this, perhaps you might also be willing to run for an office in our fair city one day. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

