Skip to content

Congratulations to Mike Steele and Lee Griffin

May 11, 2014

http://tcweb.tarrantcounty.com/evote/lib/evote/2014/may10/results/cumulative.pdf

That’s the link to the summary page for Tarrant County.  All the election results for the County are in the document, so it may take you a while to get through it.  The results for the City of Watauga are on page 39.

Brandon Krausse, Pat Shelbourne and Bob Davis won with about 25% undervotes (people who voted, but couldn’t be bothered to pull the lever for the candidate.)

Mike Steele beat Kip Woodruff 60% to 40%.

Lee Griffin pulled in 51% of the vote.  Sandy Bush got 35% and I got 13% with 47 votes.  Frankly, I’m not sad I’ve lost.  While willing to serve, I also have lots of stuff I want to be doing for my family before this teetering house of cards collapses upon itself.

I’d like to personally thank each of those 47 persons who voted for me.  I’d like you to know that I take the position very seriously and the trust that you were willing to lend me even more so.  I hope that through this blog, I may continue to serve the community and sound as a beacon of warning for what I believe is coming to our nation, our state and our city.

For the part of the city covered by the Keller ISD, you’ll find the results on page 5 of the above document.

Place 4 went to Craig Allen.  Place 5 went to Jo Lynn Haussmann (recently of Watauga City Council fame).  It’ll be interesting to see how that turns out.  I may try to interview Jo Lynn as I’d be very interested to hear from her about the race an what she learns as she’s going.

Congratulations again to the winners.  Thank you to everyone that ran and was willing to serve in this capacity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

