Skip to content

Do I hate police officers?

May 29, 2014

I guess someone may ask the question after the diatribe I’ve just posted.

There is a trend in this country to give Police and the Military blind loyalty and I’m against blind loyalty to anything.

Police abuses are rampant in our country. The police force in Watauga is militarizing. Our PD has HUMVEEs and machine guns from military programs to arm police, supposedly against terrorism and other dangers. Dallas County has MRAPs (Mine Resistant Anti Personnel Carriers) so they can “serve warrants”. SWAT was recently called out in the Metroplex because someone had tall grass. Police justified the raid by saying that they thought the “tall grass violators” were growing pot. None was found.

Good peace officers are a great blessing to a community. I can’t help but wonder if that’s what we have.
Given their willingness to perpetuate special treatment of themselves, asking for more money and privileges, I’d have to say that it’s not what we have. But it could be.

I guess I’ll close by saying that we’ll get the Police Department we deserve.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

