Skip to content

Victory for Police Accountability

June 10, 2014

This was so closely related to my last post, that I just thought I had to post it.

http://rt.com/usa/164576-police-lawsuit-filming-us/

“Woman arrested for filming police wins $57,000 settlement”. Interesting, eh? I’d have given her MILLIONS in damages to remind the department that they are serving the public, not the other way around.

Stand by, here comes a tangental, and important set of observations.

Here’s something interesting about this article. If you’re not familiar with RT.com, I’ll tell you a little something about it. It stands for Russian TV. Cool eh? As American’s, we get better reporting from the DAMN COMMUNISTS than we do our own press!

If you’ve been reading this blog very long, you’ll likely remember that I was a military brat. My dad served in the Air Force in a support roles to NATO secondarily. Remember NATO? The North Atlantic Treaty Organization. They were conceived to keep the Commies in check. I guess they did a fairly good job.

I respect the Ruskies for a lot of reasons. One of them is their tenacity. They just don’t give up. Putin is working on putting back together the Soviet Union. I think RT.com is a wing of that effort. By telling the truth to Americans, they’re fomenting unrest and possibly even revolt. And for good reasons. Our government is out of control and needs to be knocked down a whole lot of notches.

I’ve lamented on this blog of the tragedy of having to be lectured about morality from Russians. I’m pretty sure I’ve posted it here before, but when the Chinese Communists and the Russians are telling America that they’ve got too much debt and they’re right, we’ve gone to a place I had never dreamed to have seen. It’s further proof that America has turned her back on God.

Anyway, I wanted to point that out because RT.com has a lot of good coverage, but I think the reader must always take it with a grain of salt. I’ve noticed that their coverage seems to be radically extreme on both the left wing side and the right wing side.

Never forget that the Communists are working hard to take this country out. If all they can do is tie us up with fighting amongst ourselves while they take half of Europe, they’ll still have won.

Now, back to the victory for tax payers. Thank God there’s still some courts with some semblance of what the First Amendment is actually about. I’ll bet the judge gets removed for some bizarre reason in the very near future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

