Skip to content

Robert Murphy (economist) links to how Gov’t caused CA drought

October 12, 2014

I’m not sure how long I’ve been reading Robert Murphy’s blog.  He’s fairly prolific and I don’t get the chance to read all of the articles that he links to, but this one I did read.

Robert Murphy is an “Austrian Economist”.  It’s a lot more than I want to get into right now, but if you’re not familiar with the term, you might want to look it up.  Their understanding of government seems far more rational than the “Keynesians” and far more in line with my actual experience with government.

If you take the time to read the two articles that he links to, you’ll get an ear full (or eye full) of some rationality that just doesn’t seem to get much airtime.

Here’s the link to his blog post with the links to the articles.  I’d recommend his blog if you’ve got a lot of time to read such writings.  There are many times that he posts several times a day and I can’t find the time to keep up with all of the articles and links that he puts out.  When I do though, I usually get something out of them.

http://consultingbyrpm.com/blog/2014/09/im-so-mischievous.html

 

Just updated the post to include the link.  I forgot it on the first time around.  🙂

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

