Skip to content

“Power really does corrupt as scientists claim it’s as addictive as cocaine”

April 15, 2014

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2136547/Power-really-does-corrupt-scientists-claim-addictive-cocaine.html

Power has almost identical effects to cocaine and too much of it can produce too much dopamine leading to more negative effects such as arrogance and impatience. “

I heard this study quoted in a YouTube video.  I did a search and found the article which at least mentions it.  Quite interesting isn’t it?  I’d say it’s a great reason that more people should run for office.  I’d be interested to read the whole study, but I didn’t care to spend the time searching for it online.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2014 6:30 pm

    Wow! This blew my mind

Leave a comment